The Forest of Dean Sculpture Trust is delighted to announce we have been awarded funding for a series of new artworks.

We will be working closely with the Forestry Commission to oversee the new additions to the Trail. The Trust has also won additional investment from the Arts Council England, Esmée Fairbairn Foundation and Gloucestershire Environmental Trust. The new sculptures are to be installed in 2016, coinciding with the 30th anniversary of the founding of the Trail.

A shortlist of some of the UK’s most exciting early-career artists have been invited to put forward proposals for the first sculpture in the new series. The selected artists include: Jonathan Baldock, Anne Bevan, Henry Castle and Semiconductor (artist duo Ruth Jarman and Joe Gerhardt).

For a copy of our press release click here

For press enquiries contact: Cathy Mager, Project Manager

Follow us on  twitter and Facebook to keep up to date with news and developments.